2024


Photo: Ruth Atkinson Photography
Photo: Ruth Atkinson Photography

Saturday 13th April

11am, Ludlow Assembly Rooms, Ludlow English Song Festival 

'Marching Through Time': Finzi, Tippett, Frances-Hoad and a world premiere by Christopher Churcher with Harriet Burns and Elgan Llŷr Thomas

 

Saturday 13th April

4.30pm, Ludlow Assembly Rooms, Ludlow English Song Festival

'John Bridcut in conversation with Dr Katy Hamilton', concluding with Tippett's 'Boyhood's End' with Elgan Llŷr Thomas

 

Sunday 14th April

2.30pm, Ludlow Assembly Rooms, Ludlow English Song Festival

'Celebrating Stanford': closing recital of music by Stanford and his contemporaries and pupils with Harriet Burns, Olivia Ray, Dafydd Jones and Jerome Knox 

 

Sunday 21st to Saturday 27th April 

Issigeac, Dordogne, France

Pianist and coach, Issigeac International Music Academy


Friday 3rd May

1pm, Haldane Room, University College London

‘Sounds of Place: Listening geographically to Nordic and British Art Song’ with Harriet Burns, Alessandro Fisher, Dr Stewart Campbell and Annika Lindskog


Sunday 5th May

8.30pm, Selwyn College, Cambridge

Gentoo Trio recital of works for oboe, bassoon and piano by Previn, Poulenc and Bush


Friday 10th May

8pm, Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford

Celebration of contemporary solo psalm settings for solo voices and piano, with Deus Ex Musica


Wednesday 22nd May

7.30pm, St Peter’s Church, Turnham Green

Ensemble Kopernikus recital of Hilder Miles, Clarke and Ireland


Monday 27th May

1.30pm, Dorchester Abbey, Dorchester-on-Thames

English Music Festival: Ensemble Kopernikus recital of Hilder Miles, Clarke and Ireland

      

Friday 7th June

7pm, King Charles the Martyr, Tunbridge Wells

Ensemble Kopernikus recital of Hilder Miles, Clarke and Ireland


Sunday 9th June

1.30pm, St Clement Danes Church, London

French song recital with Elinor Rolfe Johnson

 

Sunday 30th June

6.30pm, The Chapel, Norwich

Chapel Concert Series Song recital with Thomas Humphreys, baritone

 

Saturday 20th July

3pm, Opera Holland Park, London

‘Opera in Song’ recital with Benjamin Appl and Harriet Burns


Sunday 4th to Saturday 10th August

Loretto School, Musselburgh
Coach (Female Composer Focus and Four Poems by Fredegond Shove) for Oxenfoord International Summer School


6th to 11th September

Wigmore Hall, London

Official pianist, Wigmore Hall Song Competition 2024

  

Friday 20th to Sunday 22nd September
Famington Farm, Shipston-on-Stour

Shipston Song 2024

  

Thursday 26th September to Friday 4th October

Theater aan de Parade, 's-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands

Official pianist, International Vocal Competition'