2023


Photo: Ruth Atkinson Photography
Photo: Ruth Atkinson Photography

Friday 19th to Friday 26th May
Flagey, Brussels

Official Pianist for the Queen Elisabeth Competition 2023 (Voice)

Tuesday 30th May
1pm, St Mary’s Church, Hay-on-Wye

Lunchtime recital for the Hay Festival and BBC Radio 3 with Soraya Mafi, soprano

Tuesday 20th June

1pm, Wigmore Hall, London 

Baritone Yuriy Hadzetskyy in Anne Sofie von Otter Masterclass 

 

Monday 17th July

7pm, Oriental Club, London

Die schöne Müllerin with Robin Tritschler


Friday 21st July

1pm, Pembroke College Auditorium, Cambridge

Cambridge Summer Music Festival recital with Elinor Rolfe Johnson, soprano

 

Thursday 27th July

BBC Radio 3

'In Tune' with Helen Charlston, mezzo soprano

 

Friday 28th July

BBC Radio 3

'In Tune' with Annelien van Wauwe, clarinet


Friday 28th July to Thursday 3rd August
Loretto School, Musselburgh

Coach (Female Composer Focus) and Pianist for Oxenfoord International Summer School

 

Wednesday 23rd August

11am, The Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh

Edinburgh International Festival recital with Nick Pritchard

 

Saturday 9th September

7pm, St Michael and All Angels, Bexhill-on-Sea

'Songs of the sea' with Richard Dowling, tenor


Friday 22nd September
7pm, Famington Farm, Shipston-on-Stour

‘Boyhood’s End’ with Laurence Kilsby and Henna Mun - Shipston Song 2023

 

Saturday 23rd September
7pm, Famington Farm, Shipston-on-Stour

‘Songs of a Wayfarer’ with Helen Charlston and Sam Hird - Shipston Song 2023

 

Sunday 24th September

11am, location tba, Shipston-on-Stour

Masterclass with Shipston Song Rising Stars - Shipston Song 2023

Sunday 24th September
3.30pm, Famington Farm, Shipston-on-Stour

‘The Elements’ with Roderick Williams and Dafydd Jones, plus a world premiere by Anna Semple - Shipston Song 2023


Wednesday 27th September

7.30pm Yamaha Music, London

‘Best of British’ English song recital with ENO Harewood Artists


Friday 6th October

BBC Maida Vale, London

Josephine Lang solo piano works recording session


Saturday 14th October

7pm, Assembly Halls, Freshwater, Isle of Wight

West Wight Arts Association song recital with Joël Terrin


Wednesday 18th October

12pm, Reform Club, London

Lunchtime recital with violinist Ishani Bhoola


Friday 20th to Sunday 22nd October

Newcastle

Samling Academy coach and pianist 


Thursday 2nd November
7pm, 22 Mansfield Street, London

Samling Institute Showcase preview

Tuesday 7th November
7.30pm, Wigmore Hall, London

Samling Institute Showcase: ‘Conversation Pieces’ with Ted Black, Harriet Burns, Bethany Horak-Hallett, James Newby and Krystal Tunnicliffe

Friday 17th November
1pm, Wigmore Hall, London

Schubert Lieder with Harriet Burns, soprano (pre-launch recital ahead of Delphian disc release in early 2024)


Sunday 19th November

6.30pm, Conway Hall, London

‘My Songs are my Diary’: Discovering Josephine Lang with Harriet Burns and Jess Dandy